Who we are

northern lights text & kommunikation GmbH is an owner-run, full-service PR agency specialising in knowledge transfer between German-speaking countries and Northern Europe. The main focus of our activities lies in PR and marketing, social media, corporate publishing and global communications, including translations. The majority of our customers are from the tourism, cultural, shipping, logistics and administrative sector. For Nordic companies, we operate in German-speaking countries, while for German companies, we are active in the North.

northern lights text & kommunikation GmbH has been in business for over 20 years, constantly expanding its expertise and portfolio. Partner agencies and a close-knit network of freelancers are an integral part of our set-up. This gives us the freedom to work on everything from huge campaigns to nice little projects.

Portfolio

PR & Communications
We are industry experts: northern lights text & kommunikation promotes destinations and tourism enterprises, shipping companies and infrastructure products, advises decision makers, helps build brand identities and establishes B2B industry contacts. For we know the countries in which we operate and the mentality of their people.
Corporate Publishing
Journalistic communications are now more important than ever for companies, which is why we have become experts in the field. Thanks to our well-connected infrastructure, we are able to use transmedia storytelling in print or online, in books or in newsletters. We are equally well versed in publishing and digital communications as we are in moving images and sound.
Marketing & Sales
We ask and we listen: B2C or B2B – we take the time to sit down with our customers and familiarise ourselves with their product. This allows us to provide a precise, professional and personal service, specifically tailored to you and your products, and thus ensure long-term success.
Global Communications
The work of northern lights text & kommunikation is based on an in-depth understanding of the companies in the countries in which our customers operate or in which we operate on their behalf. We read both the headlines and between the lines. Being able to communicate with our Nordic partners in their local language opens both hearts and doors. Knowing the German-speaking parts of Europe like the back of our hand makes us an interesting prospect for all of our customers.

Cases

  • Show all
  • Event PR
  • Image PR
  • Global Communications / Translation
  • Classic PR
  • Crisis PR
  • Marketing
  • Newsletters
  • Press Trip
  • Publications
  • Social Media
  • Technical Visits
Translations: Reise Service Deutschland
see more
Crisis PR: DFDS
see more
Technical Visits: Jernbaneforum Sør
see more
DanCenter Magazine
see more
Newsletter: Fehmarnbelt Weekly
see more
Verlagshaus Würzburg publications
see more

Clients

9 Städte+2 in Niedersachsen
BTZ Bremer Touristik-Zentrale  Gesellschaft für Marketing und Service mbH
Corsica Sardinia Ferries
DanCenter A/S
Dansk Cykelturisme
Deichtorhallen Hamburg GmbH
DFDS A/S
Feriepartner Danmark A/S
Fjord Line GmbH
Hamburg Marketing GmbH
Hamburg Tourismus GmbH
Hamburg Tourismus GmbH
Innovation Norway
Island ProTravel GmbH
Jernbaneforum Sør
JPM Guides
Luxusferienhaus.de
Nordals Resort
Norway ProTravel GmbH
Novasol AS
Ostsee-Holstein-Tourismus e.V
Ringköbing-Skjern Kommune
Sylt Marketing GmbH
Verlagshaus Würzburg
Visit Denmark
Visit Sweden

About us

Reinhard Ilg
Reinhard Ilg Editor and managing agency owner
Christoph Schumann
Christoph Schumann Editor
Marion Martin
Marion Martin PR consultant and editor

Contact

info@northernlights.de


Phone.: +49 (0)40 43215110
Fax: +49 (0)40 41169504

northern lights
text & kommunikation GmbH

Oelkersallee 33
D-22769 Hamburg

Das sind wir

northern lights text & kommunikation GmbH ist eine inhabergeführte Full-Service PR-Agentur, die primär mit Wissenstransfer zwischen den deutschsprachigen Ländern und Nordeuropa arbeitet. Unsere Schwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen PR & Marketing, Social Media, Corporate Publishing und Internationale Kommunikation inklusive Übersetzungen. Unsere Kunden kommen primär aus den Bereichen Tourismus, Kultur, Schifffahrt, Logistik und Verwaltung. Für nordische Unternehmen sind wir in den deutschsprachigen Ländern aktiv, für deutsche schlagen wir bei den Nachbarn im Norden die Trommel.

northern lights text & kommunikation GmbH ist seit mehr als zwanzig Jahren im Geschäft und hat seine Kompetenzen und sein Portfolio seither kontinuierlich erweitert. Partneragenturen und ein dichtes Netz an freien MitarbeiterInnen sind fester Bestandteil unserer Struktur. Diese gibt uns die Freiheit, mit großen Kampagnen wie sympathischen kleineren Projekten arbeiten zu können.

Portfolio

PR und Kommunikation
Wir sind Branchenkenner: northern lights text & kommunikation positioniert Destinationen und Tourismusunternehmen, Reedereien und Infrastruktur-Produkte, berät Entscheidungsträger, unterstützt die Markenbildung und stellt B2B-Kontakte innerhalb der Branchen her. Weil wir die Länder, in denen wir tätig sind, und die Mentalität ihrer Menschen kennen.
Corporate Publishing
Wir sind Experten für journalistische Kommunikation – diese ist für Unternehmen wichtig wie nie. Ob Print oder online, ob Buch oder Newsletter. Wir verfügen über eine gut vernetzte Infrastruktur, mit der transmediales Storytelling gelingt. Kompetenzen in Publishing, Digital, Bewegtbild und Ton stehen bei uns gleichberechtigt nebeneinander.
Marketing & Sales
Wir stellen Fragen und hören zu: Ob B2C oder B2B – gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden nehmen wir uns Zeit, ihr Produkt kennenzulernen. Das gibt Ihnen und uns die Sicherheit, einen zielgerichteten, professionellen, aber auch persönlichen Service aufzubauen. Dann ist unsere Arbeit genau auf Sie und Ihr Produkt zugeschnitten. Nur so stellt sich langfristiger Erfolg ein.
Internationale Kommunikation
Die Arbeit von northern lights text & kommunikation beruht auf der fundierten Kenntnis der Gesellschaften in den Ländern, aus denen unsere Kunden kommen oder in denen wir für sie tätig sind. Uns erschließen sich nicht nur Headlines, sondern auch die Dinge, die zwischen den Zeilen stehen. Dass wir mit unseren nordischen Partnern in ihrer jeweiligen Landesprache kommunizieren, öffnet uns Herzen und Türen. Dass wir den deutschsprachigen Teil Europas wie unsere Westentasche kennen, macht uns für alle Kunden interessant.

Cases

  • Alle anzeigen
  • Event-PR
  • Image-PR
  • Internationale Kommunikation/Übersetzung
  • Klassische PR
  • Krisen-PR
  • Marketing
  • Newsletter
  • Pressereise
  • Publikationen
  • Social Media
  • Technical Visits
Übersetzung:
RSD Reise Service Deutschland

mehr erfahren
Krisen-PR:
DFDS A/S

mehr erfahren
Technical Visits:
Jernbaneforum Sør

mehr erfahren
Corporate Publishing:
DanCenter Magazin

mehr erfahren
Newsletter:
Fehmarnbelt Weekly

mehr erfahren
Publikationen
mehr erfahren

Kunden

BTZ Bremer Touristik-Zentrale  Gesellschaft für Marketing und Service mbH
Corsica Sardinia Ferries
DanCenter A/S
Dansk Cykelturisme
Deichtorhallen Hamburg GmbH
DFDS A/S
Die 9 Städte in Niedersachsen
Feriepartner Danmark A/S
Fjord Line GmbH
Hamburg Marketing GmbH
Hamburg Tourismus GmbH
Innovation Norway
Island ProTravel GmbH
Jernbaneforum Sør
JPM Guides
Luxusferienhaus.de
Norway ProTravel GmbH
Novasol AS
Ostsee-Holstein-Tourismus e.V
Ringköbing-Skjern Kommune
Sylt Marketing GmbH
Verlagshaus Würzburg
Visit Denmark
Visit Sweden

Über uns

Reinhard Ilg
Reinhard Ilg Redakteur und geschäftsführender Agenturinhaber
Christoph Schumann
Christoph Schumann Redakteur
Marion Martin
Marion Martin PR-Beraterin und Redakteurin

Kontakt

info@northernlights.de


Tel.: +49 (0)40 43215110
Fax: +49 (0)40 41169504

northern lights
text & kommunikation GmbH

Oelkersallee 33
D-22769 Hamburg